Excellence In IT Leadership Awards

This annual award recognizes a CIO and a CISO  who have demonstrated excellence in technology leadership.  Finalists and winners are selected through an independent peer review process

2022 CIO of the Year

John Kochavatr, CIO and VP
Portland General Electric

2022 CISO of the Year

Matt Carlson, CISO
NW Natural

2021 CIO of the Year

Bridget Barnes, SVP & CIO,

2021 CISO of the Year

Christopher Paidhrin, CISO
City of Portland

2020 CIO of the Year

Lutz Beck, CIO,
Daimler Trucks North America

2020 CISO of the Year

Jon Washburn, CISO
Stoel Rives LLP

2019 CIO of the Year

Ananthan Thandri, VP & CIO
Mentor Graphics